Nepal vs Ireland Wolves T20 Series Match Dates, Venues, Squads, Streaming Details, Ticket Prices and more

A two-match Twenty20 matches series between Nepal men and Ireland wolves is scheduled to begin on Sunday, March 24, at Nepal’s home field, Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground. The Nepal men’s cricket team will go to India for a T20 Tri-Series against the state sides of Gujarat and Baroda following the two-match T20I series.

The two Twenty20 matches are scheduled to take place on March 24 and 25, respectively, on consecutive days. TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur, in Kathmandu, Nepal, will host both matches.

Nepal enters the series as 16th in the ICC men’s T20I team rankings. They lost the 2024 Hong Kong men’s T20I series in Final to Papua New Guinea by 86 runs.

Schedule for Nepal vs. Ireland Wolves T20 Matches

Monday, March 25: Nepal vs. Ireland Wolves, 1st T20, Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, 1:15 PM NST

Tuesday, March 26: Nepal vs. Ireland Wolves, 2nd T20, Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground 1:15 PM NST

Nepal Announced the Squad for T20 Series:

The Nepali cricket team for the India trip and series against Ireland A (Wolves) has been revealed by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN). In the vital qualifying series for the T20 World Cup, the 15-man team will be captained by regular skipper Rohit Paudel.


🇳🇵 Squad Announcement 📢

Nepal’s 15-man squad for the series ahead against Ireland Wolves and the SMS Friendship Cup at Vapi, Gujarat. 🏏#OneBallBattles | #NepalCricket | #HappyDressingRoom | #WorldCupYear2024

— CAN (@CricketNep) March 20, 2024


Aakash Chand’s strong performance on the Hong Kong tour has solidified his place in the squad. Sundeep Jora, Bibek Yadav, and Pratish GC have all maintained their positions.
Aasif Sheikh, Anil Sah, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, and other important players are back for the 15-man Nepali team captained by captain Rohit Paudel. The inclusion of these senoior players, who took a break during the Hong Kong tour, significantly improves Nepal’s chances.

Nepal’s Squad:

Rohit Paudel (c), Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Bibek Yadav, Sundeep Jora, Anil Sah, Gulshan Jha, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Abinash Bohara, Aakash Chand.

Ireland’s squad for the Nepal Tour:

Ireland Wolves will be led by Neil Rock when they travel to Nepal this week to wrap off their two-year exile. The 15-man roster for the games in Kathmandu includes eleven senior internationals, including the Rush wicket-keeper batsman.
There won’t be much time for relaxation before combat starts as seven of the fifteen have been selected for the senior Ireland squads to play Afghanistan. The tour ends in the United Arab Emirates on March 18. Together with Rock, the other players with caps are Fionn Hand, Matthew Humphreys, James McCollum, PJ Moor, Ben White, Ross Adair, Murray Commins, Gareth Delany, and Stephen Doheny.
Call-ups include South Africans Cade Carmichael, Tom Mayes, and Liam McCarthy; Morgan Topping, who is so successful for Waringstown at the club and interpro levels with the Knights, and CSNI seamer Matty Foster round out Pete Johnston’s squad.

Ireland’s Squad:

Neil Rock (c), Ross Adair, Cade Carmichael, Gareth Delany, Stephen Doheny, Matthew Foster, Fionn Hand, Gavin Hoey, Matthew Humphreys, Tom Mayes, Liam McCarthy, James McCollum, PJ Moor, Morgan Topping, Ben White
Cricket Ireland’s High Performance Director, Richard Holdsworth, stated: “We are thrilled to see the Ireland Wolves back in action, and we appreciate the Cricket Association of Nepal’s cooperation in allowing us to host this historic visit of Nepal by an Irish official team.
“The foundation of our talent pathway system, the Wolves program serves as a stepping stone for many players to the senior international team. Along with playing some excellent cricket, we are excited to witness the renowned fervor and intensity of the local supporters.

Nepal Men’s Team fixture:

March 25, Nepal vs Ireland Wolves
March 26, Nepal vs Ireland Wolves

SMS Friendship Cup in India:

March 31, Nepal vs Gujrat
April 2, Nepal vs Baroda
April 3, Nepal vs Gujrat
April 5, Nepal vs Baroda
April 7 – FINAL

Schedule of Ireland Wolves vs Nepal A:

After the completion of Nepal men vs Ireland Wolves T20 Series in 26th march, Ireland wolves will face the Nepal’s A side for the 3 T20s and 3 One-Day Matches from 28th of March to 7th of April in Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground at Kirtipur.
28 March: Nepal A v Ireland Wolves (1st T20)
29 March: Nepal A v Ireland Wolves (2nd T20)
31 March: Nepal A v Ireland Wolves (3rd T20)
3 April: Nepal A v Ireland Wolves (1st ODM)
5 April: Nepal A v Ireland Wolves (2nd ODM)
7 April: Nepal A v Ireland Wolves (3rd ODM)
The Nepal A team for the later series with Ireland Wolves is anticipated to be revealed shortly as well. They will take on Ireland Wolves in a three-match One Day and T20 Series.

How to get Tickets for the Nepal vs Ireland Wolves T20 Series?

As the Ireland Wolves Tour of Nepal gets underway, IME Pay the official ticketing partner for the T20 Series has opened the Tickets in their online medium. Cricket Fans can enjoy the T20 series Live from the ground as spectator by purchasing Tickets of 200 Nepali Rupees price for the general area..

Where to watch Ireland Wolves vs. Nepal T20 2024 series live?

Nepal vs Ireland Wolves T20 series 2024 action-packed matches are available to viewers in Nepal via a variety of platforms. The action sports HD channel on Dish Home, the Action Sports HD official YouTube channel in Nepal Territory, and the Dish Home Go app for mobile devices will all stream the matches. 
You can watch the Nepal vs Ireland Wolves T20 series 2024 live on the FanCode app and website if you are in India. Regretfully, Indian television will not be airing live coverage of the matches.
The matches are accessible to viewers worldwide on, which is accessible through both the website and the app. 

Leave a Comment